Bursa Uludağ University Homepage

Dean's Message


Faculty of Arts and Sciences of Uludag University was founded in 1983 and now consist of 7 departments of basic science (Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and Molecular Biology and Genetics, Geography and Statistics) as well as 7 departments of social science (Philosophy, Sociology, History, Turkish Language and Literature, Archaeology, Psychology and Art History). In addition to the undergraduate education, most of these departments run postgraduate programmes. At present, our faculty has over 5000 students, 134 lecturers, together with 33 administrative and 29 auxiliary staff.

All the departments of our faculty offer a high quality of undergraduate and graduate education, applying the modern techniques of teaching, and training the students, who create the knowledge that shapes our country’s and the world’s future. On the other hand, the students of our faculty have a chance to study or work abroad in another European country via the European student exchange programme (Erasmus), and may also obtain a second degree from a different department through the double major programme.

Our faculty aims to support science and technology and to become a domestically and globally appreciated education and research institution. In addition to living in a beautiful and historical city Bursa, with its educational facilities, social life and strong institutional contacts, our faculty has always been preferred by students as a right choice.

With all best wishes,

Veysel Turan Yılmaz (Ph. D.)

Uludağ Üniversitesi Fen Edebiyat Fakültesi Görükle Kampüsü, 16059 Nilüfer, Bursa / TÜRKİYE
Phone:0 224 294 16 51 (Sci. Dpt.) 0 224 294 16 52 (Arts Dpt.)
Fax: 0 224 294 18 98 (Sci. Dpt.) 0 224 294 18 97 (Arts Dpt.)